My hands

12 May

Sometimes I wake up in the morning and think, boy, would I love to win the lottery and just do what I love doing best: write my thoughts down (they might be worth just two cents but I’ve got a lot of thoughts so all those two-cent thoughts will add up!) and bake!

Then I remember that I live in the real world and while I do get lottery tickets once in a while, I never really win anything worth giving up the day job for.

I’ve been staying away from blogging because my hands have been plaguing me again.  I rest my hands at night.  I hate the fact that I’m becoming a couch potato but I still think that resting my hands is much better than losing the use of my hands completely.  I’m due to get them sorted out soon which is a relief.  Most people don’t like going under the knife, and I most certainly won’t relish the experience, but I think it’s mostly a relief that I know there really is something wrong with my hands and I know that this procedure will help relieve the pain and fix what’s wrong with them.  I work, mostly, with my hands and my hands are the most important implement when I bake, so I’ll certainly be happy when they’re better.

I was looking online to see if there was a photo I could post to explain what was going to happen to my hands but most of them are gruesome and even though I’m not squeamish, I’d rather, really, not think about the procedure right now.

The procedure is 2 weeks away!  I am already looking forward to the recovery!

One Response to “My hands”

  1. knotrune 13 May 2012 at 10:20 #

    You’re very brave to face this, but it’s also good to know there is a solution, even if it is a scary one. I hope it works out well for you 🙂

Leave a Reply

