Weekly Photo Challenge: Unfocused

5 May

What I love about London is the little discoveries you make around the corner.  My discoveries tend to be about food, mostly places to eat and what’s great to eat at these great places to eat.  Once on a London trip we came across this restaurant near Covent Garden.  It has a small, discreet, side street entrance with little plaques inviting you to come in.  The buzz around town is, seeing that it’s close to the West End theatres, a lot of celebrities dine in Joe Allen.  And I am not ashamed to say that when I went there I had my eyes peeled well.  I wanted to see someone famous!

Needless to say, I didn’t see any celebrities.  I wanted to take a cheeky photograph of the theatre show posters framed on the wall but only managed to get this blurry photo!  Ah well, I guess I’m not a born paparazzo then!

Joe Allen, London

3 Responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Unfocused”

  1. The Retiring Sort 5 May 2012 at 20:07 #

    Nice shot – interesting ambience!

  2. Jo Bryant 5 May 2012 at 21:59 #

    lovely shot

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Weekly Photo Challenge: Unfocused | Wind Against Current - 6 May 2012

    […] LOST IN ENGLAND […]

Leave a Reply

