Motivation

24 Apr

I have been struggling with motivation that past few days.  I am at my desk today and I just want to go home!

It hasn’t helped that I’ve been reading articles about work burnout and I am finding that I am ticking all the boxes and all the articles are saying that I’m on the verge of one.  But then again, while I think I’m on the brink, I still wake up every morning, drag myself out of bed, pray, get ready for work and tell myself things will be okay.

Psychology Today says “[F]igure out what you want, power through the pain period and start being who you want to be.”

So that’s exactly what I’m going to do today.  I’m going to sit here, do what I have to do because in the doing, I’m going to get where I need to be!

2 Responses to “Motivation”

  1. knotrune 24 April 2012 at 12:49 #

    I’m still recovering from a burnout, it is something you want to avoid! But the book I read said the main reason for burning out is if you lose faith in the hard thing you’re doing. People can overwork themselves for a while if they really believe in what they’re doing, but if they lose that commitment and reason for why they are doing it, that’s when there is a real danger. So if your reason for doing it is still strong then you’ll be fine. If not, maybe going home is the best thing for you 🙂 Good luck with it.

  2. gmae 25 April 2012 at 04:52 #

    Hang in there sis! 🙂 God knows and hears your heart 🙂 Lovelove! 🙂

Leave a Reply

