Sun

21 Apr

I think this is the first photo challenge that I knew I didn’t have to dig photos out for.  As luck would have it, I took sun-themed photos this week!

If I get off at Dovercourt, the shortest way to my block of flats is to cross over the train tracks via the overpass.  I saw a fantastic photo opportunity when I saw how the sun was peeking through the clouds.

Sunset over Dovercourt, April 2012

 

Another “sun shot” presented itself yesterday.  Yesterday was the most confusing day ever.  We had cold winds, gray skies, amazing sunshine, brilliantly blue skies, rain and hail!  All in one day!  The blue skies were too pretty not to photograph for posterity though!  The sun was shining so brightly that I just pointed my iPhone upward and took the photo!  I intended to photograph only the blue skies and the lovely feathery clouds but the sun saw it fit to insinuate itself into the picture!

Sunny in Colchester, April 2012

5 Responses to “Sun”

  1. The Retiring Sort 21 April 2012 at 15:59 #

    Nice – the 1st one is my favorite

  2. Imelda 21 April 2012 at 17:48 #

    love the picture of the sun peeking out of the clouds and of its rays bathing the ground. 🙂

  3. Layla 22 April 2012 at 05:43 #

    Bam. That’s England, for you. :p

Leave a Reply

