Sunny March!

27 Mar

It’s a quiet but very sunny day.

I’m sitting at the registration desk that we’ve been running since Sunday and I feel sleepy.  To be honest, am probably more tired than sleepy.  It’s  quiet, and there’s a lull in activity.  I would probably give a lot to get the chance to curl up and take a quick (or not-so-quick) nap.

But that’s not possible when your job is to manage these events.  Tomorrow night is going to be a long night!  I always joke about the fact that my job is always in the way of me having a life.  It used to be a joke, albeit prophetic, but now, I think it’s more a statement of fact!

March Sunshine 2012

Leave a Reply

