Simple

20 Jan

I love this photo.  This was taken while having breakfast at Dishoom in Soho.  I couldn’t resist taking a photo.  The simplicity of the restaurant’s decor made it even more attractive.  I love how simple the concept was: hanging lamps from the ceiling on very long chains.

I will be honest, the food wasn’t the best, not for me anyway (or else the food photos would be featured too, I suppose) but I may be persuaded to go back if only for the fabulous decor!

Dishoom, London, May 2011

7 Responses to “Simple”

  1. IsobelandCat 21 January 2012 at 20:25 #

    The chains must be hellish to dust!
    Nice pic.

    • Yelly 21 January 2012 at 20:32 #

      Never really thought of that but the restaurant is spotless! I don’t envy the cleaners!

  2. Joe 21 January 2012 at 22:41 #

    Looks like a cool place!

    http://wp.me/pPyQY-ww

  3. Lian 22 January 2012 at 08:26 #

    You should totally get back for the decor, just have a cup of coffee or something 😉

  4. Madman 24 January 2012 at 12:25 #

    Lovely place, I like it 🙂

  5. SmallHouseBigGarden 26 January 2012 at 02:21 #

    Very nice! looks like a great place to sit back and relax, not too formal or stuffy! simple is always the best!

    • Yelly 26 January 2012 at 06:49 #

      Am considering going back. They have an Indian twist on afternoon tea, so that should be interesting! Plus, I don’t think I’ve been able to resist a lovely cup of chai tea!

Leave a Reply

