Post A Day Postmortem

2 Jan

So Postaday2011 is finished…or at least 2011 has been and gone.

It’s been an amazing year for me, in terms of blogging.  I feel a sense of achievement.  I’m not sure if I missed a day–I hope I haven’t, but that isn’t the biggest consideration.  Blogging has become a habit, maybe even a compulsion, in the same way that writing used to be something that was my thing.  I remember carrying around a notebook that I scribbled on, constantly.  I used to fancy myself as a writer, a poet, and I was proud of my rhymeless poems.  Somewhere along the way, I lost that compulsion to write.  I lost that desire to write down my thoughts.

I don’t know if my writing has changed at all, or if it has evolved.  But at least I’m writing and that’s what’s important.  The writing will improve, the style will evolve, my voice will emerge.

Will I still write everyday, you ask.  I will try.

And so, another year of writing begins!

Leave a Reply

