New year, new beginnings

1 Jan

Photos have the amazing ability to hit just the right spot.  I saw this photo via a twitter friend’s Instagram timeline.  What caught my attention was the use of Fleetwood Mac lyrics from the song Dreams caption.  “When the rain washes you clean will know.  A New Year, a new beginning.”  That struck a chord in me.   Thanks C for letting me share this photo on the blog.  You are a star!  The photo and the words just fit.

Take this chance everybody, to reinvent yourself, to better yourself, to get rid of the bad habits, to right the wrong decisions, to forge new paths.  God blessed us with New Years so that we can get do overs…but then again, it’s also important to remember that each morning, His mercies are new, and we are blessed with new chances.

One of my favourite New Year quotes is from William Arthur Ward:

“Another fresh new year is here . . . another year to live!
To banish worry, doubt, and fear, to love and laugh and give!
This bright new year is given me to live each day with zest
. . . to daily grow and try to be my highest and my best!
I have the opportunity once more to right some wrongs,
to pray for peace, to plant a tree, and sing more joyful songs.”

Happy New Year everyone!

NewYear-cvega

Photo credits – Christine Vega

Leave a Reply

