My song du jour

22 Dec

I love this song!  Everytime I hear it, it brings a tear to my eye (actually more than a tear.  I kind of feel I can solve the water shortage problem) .  Sometimes there are songs that do that to you.  This one ticks all the tear boxes for me.  By the time the song finishes, I’m a blubbering wreck.

If you can, buy the song from iTunes, as I think all the song proceeds go to charities helping the soldiers.  It’s such a small thing to pay for them defending world peace.  Plus you get a great song to listen to.  It’s called Wherever You Are and it’s sung by a group called Military Wives.  The Military Wives is a choir formed by Gareth Malone.  The women in the choir are wives and girlfriends of the soldiers serving.  I first saw them sing the song live on BBC1’s The One Show.  And I fell in love!

I really hope they make it to Christmas Number One!

Leave a Reply

