The Secret Circle

10 Dec

I love witchy shows.  I loved Charmed, one of my favourite movies are The Craft and Practical Magic.  While my fascination with witchcraft might be a contradiction to my Christian roots, I think it began when I did a comparative paper on Philippine witchcraft culture vs. Western witchcraft for world history at uni.  There’s something about it that just piques my curiousity!

I’ve started watching this series called The Secret Circle.  I saw the pilot episode and thought it might not be worth watching, but as is my norm, I will watch the second episode just to be sure.  It most certainly did not disappoint.  The pace of the story picked up and the script stopped sounding too teeny-bopper and more respectable and, dare I say it, realistic.  Sometimes I wonder why a thirty-something is watching a movie so obviously geared for teens?  I don’t know…maybe because the show deals with something that I’m really interested in?  I try not to overanalyse my reasons.  It kind of strips the pleasure of watching tv shows!

It’s currently on a hiatus from the UK screens…I guess because it’s Christmas?  It’s scheduled to come back in January 2012.  I hope I don’t miss it.  I’ll probably have to keep looking at the Sky TV guide so that I can sky+ so I don’t miss the return episode!

The Secret Circle, Opening Credits Title

 

I slipped and fell yesterday.  I hurt my knee again.  I wasn’t wearing silly shoes this time though.  I was wearing sensible boots with traction.  But there I was, walking on a nondescript Ipswich pavement when suddenly, I found myself banging my knee as I fell down and scraping my hand on the road.  I’m fine now though, my ego bruised more than anything else.  I guess I must have not been able to shake off the klutz in me!

Oh well!

3 Responses to “The Secret Circle”

  1. Hannah 23 March 2012 at 19:04 #

    did you ever find out what channel and time secret circle was in england

    • Yelly 23 March 2012 at 21:48 #

      Yup, we’re about 3 episodes in. It’s on Sky Living on Wednesdays at 8PM 🙂

      • Hannah 24 March 2012 at 12:10 #

        thank you
        i am getting sky today so great

Leave a Reply

