Dreading Friday

8 Dec

It’s funny.  I never thought I’d say this but I am dreading tomorrow.

I’ve always looked forward to Fridays because it was the beginning of the weekend.  2 whole days to switch off.  But I’m not looking forward to tomorrow because it means having to knuckle down and figure out something technical.  I’ve always wondered when I got the stamp on my forehead that said “techie”?

And then today, at work, I was setting up the registration site for one of our conferences and I needed to get information again from a colleague, granted, I should have probably cut and paste it from the information that she gave me, but I didn’t do that.  Anyway, I said, “Could you give me that information again?” and I heard her mutter under her breath “Oh for FFS!”  That really hit me hard.  I’ve put up with a lot of things, and I’ve always made allowances for her.  But that was the proverbial straw that broke the camel’s back.

But I will try not to dwell on that and try my hardest to concentrate on what has to be done tomorrow.  And tomorrow, I stick to my to-do list.

Leave a Reply

