I am thankful!

24 Nov

I know I whine a lot about what’s wrong about my day, what’s not right about work, why I don’t have this or why I don’t have that.  I think that it’s important for me to stop doing that today.  While it is, traditionally, an American holiday celebration, I think it has its place in this world.  I think it’s important that today I stop the whinging and the whining.

I am thankful for everything that I have in my life right now.  The good and the bad, the blessings and the challenges.  I’m also thankful for what I don’t have.  God has blessed me with a life that most people would envy and He has continued to bless me with opportunities that a lot of people can only dream about.  I am thankful for every situation, every opportunity and every disappointment because I believe that everything that happens, God has a purpose for bringing me through it.  I know that every situation is a learning opportunity.

I am completely thankful for every single moment.  I am thankful that I am alive.

I am thankful!

Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

