Frustrated!

11 Oct

I am irritated with my body!

I’ve just come from the doctors’ today.  I had an appointment with the diabetic nurse today and I was expecting to get a gold star for being a good girl.  I haven’t had rice in months in the effort to be healthier and to get my blood sugar count down.

But it wasn’t to be.  My hbA1c has gone up 1.4% and that’s not good because I’m told that if I don’t get my blood sugar under control, the next step is to get insulin shots.

I’m really, really irritated because I feel like all my hard work and discipline have gotten me nowhere!

ARGH!

frustration

Leave a Reply

