Desperately seeking…

1 Oct

Anise extract.

My granny (actually my great aunt as she was my maternal grandfather’s sister) used to bake us these really yummy cakes.  She passed away recently.  One of my cousins found the recipe for the cakes and I am desperate to bake them.  I want to make them and taste them again to see if they were as sublime as I remember them to be.

The only problem is, anise extract, an ingredient for the cake, isn’t available here!

I went to Lakeland today and still could not find anise extract.  Even Selfridges didn’t have it!  Ebay might be the best place to find it.

Fingers crossed! 🙂

Leave a Reply

