Monsoon season in Manila

27 Sep

I am here at work, sitting in a sun-filled office as Typhoon Pedring batters my country.   I’m hoping that as I type this, the winds have died down and the water has stopped coming down from the heavens.

While the Philippines is a monsoon country with around 19 typhoons entering its area of responsibility a year (with about 6-9 making landfall), I don’t think anyone can really prepare for a typhoon.  You can plan to expect things, but as always, Mother Nature will always keep us guessing.

And, as always, I find myself constantly whispering prayers for my loved ones’ and my countrymen’s safety.

Roxas Boulevard, Manila during Pedring's Offensive by Susan Enriquez

 

Photo credits:

Roxas Boulevard by Susan Enriquez

Leave a Reply

