My favourite Klimt

24 Sep

Still in the vein of typing less (vein–no pun intended! my hands are hurting at the moment, but I shall post something today!  I am determined!), I am wracking my brain, trying to think of what to post in terms of today.

This is my favourite painting by Gustav Klimt (it is probably my favourite painting of all time, right up there with Sunflowers by Van Gogh).  It is a dream for me to stand in front of this painting and to just LOOK at it (I’ve been so blessed to be able to see Sunflowers at the National Gallery in London).  So it seems to me that a trip to the Belvedere Gallery in Vienna is on the cards!

Gustav Klimt, The Kiss

Photo credits:

The Kiss, Gustav Klimt – awardrobeofwhisky.com

2 Responses to “My favourite Klimt”

  1. ceceliafutch 25 September 2011 at 13:27 #

    This is one of my Klimt favs, too.

  2. vitanienna 25 September 2011 at 17:10 #

    Such a good painting. I love the ambiguity of it.

Leave a Reply

