Quotable Erwin Randall

21 Sep

I realise that I haven’t been blogging a lot, in the truest sense of the word.  I’m trying to take things easy because my doctor suspects that I have carpal tunnel syndrome in both hands.  I’ve been really good with the splints, keeping them on for as long as possible (I think I’m averaging 20 hours a day).

After I posted my splint picture on Facebook, I got get-well-soon wishes from my friends, the usual suspects, the people who I really considered friends.  People who I expected to really care got in touch.  There were people who didn’t get in touch but I knew that if they saw the photo they would care.

That’s the beauty of real, well-founded friendship.  Words aren’t needed.  You just KNOW.  And, most importantly, you know that they are there for you, no matter what.  They may not like what you do, but because the friendship is founded on love, they are there for you when you pick up the pieces.

 

“Real friends are those who,
when you’ve made a fool of yourself,
don’t feel that you’ve done a permanent job.”
~Erwin T. Randall

Leave a Reply

