Needing positive vibes

12 Sep

There are days when I struggle to get out of bed (especially when the nights are longer!).  There are days when, if I do struggle and finally make it out of bed, I think about the environment at work and I just cringe.  I’d like to think I’m a hardy soul and that I can take most things (I will smile through most things and I’d like to think I hardly complain).  But there’s only so much “atmosphere” I can take.

I know that this situation is temporary and I am meant to treat it as a learning experience.  I am being taught patience, open-mindedness and I am being taught to be more understanding of other people and think about their possible circumstances.  But everyday I am constantly battling not to be angry or stressed or both.  I am constantly battling with the urge to say “This is my space.  That’s yours.  Respect the boundaries!”  Maybe I am being taught something else.  Maybe the message is to learn when to remove myself from certain situations?

 

“Believe that there’s light at the end of the tunnel.
Believe that you might be that light for someone else.”
~Kobi Yamada

One Response to “Needing positive vibes”

  1. gmae 23 September 2011 at 21:46 #

    “There are days when, if I do struggle and finally make it out of bed, I think about the environment at work and I just cringe.”

    Like you took the words out of my mouth 🙂 But we do not lose hope. Smile, for good days are ahead of us! That is comforting enough to get us out of bed and remind us that God’s in control of our situation, however crappy it may be. 🙂

Leave a Reply

