Conversations that make you go “Hmmmm.”

24 Aug

A call got transferred to me this morning and after the conversation ended I had to laugh.  It’s one of those conversations that make you shake your head because, really, it’s not as funny as you think it is, but it does make you laugh.  Well, I did anyway.

TelephoneMe:  Good morning!  How can I help?
Man:  Hi there!  I’m <insert name here as I’ve forgotten> and I wanted to talk to you about your photocopiers and faxes.
Me:  Okay…?
Man:  Do you have a photocopier?
Me:  Yes…?
Man:  Ah so you’ve got a photocopier that you’re leasing right now! <it wasn’t a question at all, he assumed!>
Me:  No, we own our machines.
Man:  Oh.
Me:  <waiting for the man to start talking again.>
Man:  Are you looking to buy a new photocopier?
Me:  No, sorry, we’ve just bought them.
Man:  Oh <insert uncomfortable silence here>.  Well, thanks and have a nice day.

3 Responses to “Conversations that make you go “Hmmmm.””

  1. Layla 24 August 2011 at 13:48 #

    wahahahaha! 🙂

  2. gmae 26 August 2011 at 13:50 #

    Haha! I miss my CSR days 😀

    • Yelly 26 August 2011 at 14:42 #

      Apart from all my other hats at work, I also take care of purchasing. So this call was transferred to me. After the man hung up, I couldn’t help but laugh. I have so many stories about my CSR days!!! You gotta love PeopleSupport experiences! 🙂

Leave a Reply

