Changing the vista

21 Aug

I’ve just changed my wallpaper.  Well, not just now.  But I thought I’d make things less cluttered and lighter.  While I loved the last one,  sometimes, it’s much better when things are simpler and there’s less going on.

Me likey my new blog background, do you likey? 🙂

Mind you,  I wish it was this easy to make changes to my living space!  I’ve still got to paint the kitchen and the little hallway off the kitchen that leads to my room.  It’s really finding the time…and the inclination.  There’s so much prep to be done.  You need to scrub the walls, then slap on primer, then 2 coats of paint…

I remember surviving the repainting of the front room because we got fish and chips.  And now that Pieseas is currently closed, I don’t think painting without fish and chip sustenance is possible!

2 Responses to “Changing the vista”

  1. Lian 22 August 2011 at 19:17 #

    I totally love your new wallpaper!

  2. Layla 22 August 2011 at 23:36 #

    Dependent talaga yung pagpaint sa fish and chips? JOKING! Hehe.

Leave a Reply

