Pan de fracaso!

20 Aug

I wanted to cook pan de sal today.  It’s a Filipino bread staple and it’s been nearly 3 years since I’ve had one.

I followed the recipe except when it came to the salt.  I thought it needed a bit more.  I was completely wrong and my dough didn’t rise.  I managed to kill the yeast with the amount of salt that I added!  I am a yeast murderer! 😦

So I will follow the recipe to the letter the next time I make it.  I am determined to have pan de sal.  And soon!

2 Responses to “Pan de fracaso!”

  1. Lian 21 August 2011 at 10:49 #

    Too bad it didn’t work out. I’m sure your next try will be more succesfull!

    • Yelly 22 August 2011 at 11:47 #

      Bless! Thanks for the vote of confidence! 🙂

Leave a Reply

