Monday Mantra

1 Aug

When my alarm clock went off this morning, I hit the snooze button twice!  But I eventually got up.  I did my stretches, did my morning ablutions, and got ready for work.  The train was relatively quiet, except for this group of men (yes, you head it right! MEN!), who were gossiping like old biddies at a knitting club meet!  I wanted to tell them to shush, but I bit my tongue and just kept quiet (I tweeted about it, but that’s as far as my venting goes!).  I had a niggling headache but I am persevering today.  Despite the long to-do list (which seems to keep on growing!) I am persevering.

My mantra today is: “Keep calm and carry on.”  Because, well, it’s the only thing you can do really.

Monday Mantra: Keep calm and carry on!

One Response to “Monday Mantra”

  1. Tea & Sympathy 30 August 2011 at 16:21 #

    Brilliant! Our ‘Keep Calm and Carry On’ merchandise was perfect for our recent brush with hurricane Irene here in NYC. Take a look: http://wp.me/p1FPR6-69

Leave a Reply

