Time Truths

13 Jul

Got this from an email from my Tita Bing.  I was nodding in agreement the whole time.  There were a few truths that hit home very hard.  It was a brilliant reminder that we should appreciate the time that we are blessed with, because it IS so precious.  I thought I’d share it so that everyone can get the reminder too.

First:  Nobody can manage time.  But you can manage those things that take up your time.

Second:  Time is expensive.  As a matter of fact, 80 percent of our day is spent on those things or those people that only bring us two percent of our results.

Third:  Time is perishable.  It cannot be saved for later use.

Fourth:  Time is measurable.  Everybody has the same amount of time…pauper or king. It is not how much time you have; it is how much you use.

Fifth:  Time is irreplaceable.  We never make back time once it is gone.

Sixth:  Time is a priority.  You have enough time for anything in the world, so long as it ranks high enough among your priorities.

4 Responses to “Time Truths”

  1. Jackie Paulson Author 13 July 2011 at 10:26 #

    I really liked this post. We have to make time for what is important at each stage of life that we are in. I know when I was younger I didn’t make enough time to do what “I” liked. I always put others first. I am learning not to put ME last.

  2. sanstorm 13 July 2011 at 18:26 #

    Yes – great post – time is always ticking on. That’s why I have given up TV. What a waste of time.

  3. sweetdaysundertheoaks 16 July 2011 at 20:39 #

    I had a cardiac event in ’05 and it really made me think about my time. How I spent it and with the people I want to spend it with. I like this post. These Time Truths are going to go on a pretty piece of paper and on the mirror so every morning I am reminded of my time. Thank you!

  4. Yelly 17 July 2011 at 10:33 #

    Thanks everyone for the lovely comments. As I said, it was shared via an email from an aunt in the Philippines. It was too good not to share 🙂

Leave a Reply

