Forgetful Jones

8 Jul

Last Saturday, I was told my eyesight was worse and that I needed new glasses.  So off I went and bought new glasses.  I started wearing them last night and definitely noticed the difference (bottom line was, my astigmatism was worse!).  I was no longer seeing the world like it was a Monet painting.  Everything was so much sharper and in focus!  And what do I do today?!?

You got it.  I forgot my glasses.  While I’m dreadfully notorious at forgetting things (this is why I earned the nickname Miss Kalimot from my Tita Bing!), I haven’t forgotten my glasses.  Not in a very long time!  And now, I’m squinting at my monitor so that I can focus.  How stupid do I feel?  VERY.

2 Responses to “Forgetful Jones”

  1. whitemarz 9 July 2011 at 01:06 #

    Oh, no. That sucks. I also wear glasses. One time I got really nice brand new glasses and then went to Six Flags. The VERY FIRST ride I got on was a roller coaster. Dumb me didn’t take my glasses off before getting on the ride. They flew off my face and the rest of the day at the park was literally a blur. haha

    • Yelly 12 July 2011 at 08:40 #

      Oh dear 😦 Bet that day out wasn’t as fun as you thought it would be, eh?

Leave a Reply

