I want…

5 Jul

…a car!

While it might seem like such a luxury, and petrol prices are rising by the minute, I still think it would be cheaper for me to travel by car than to travel by rail (add that to the comfort that I wouldn’t be coughed or sneezed on or my bag tossed aside by some woman who wants a backward facing seat near the back of the second to the last train carriage!  Now that would be worth the price of a new car.  Health, after all, as the adage says, is wealth!).  I don’t want a new car, but I’d like to at least have my own transport.  I’d like to be a little independent of train and bus times, and if I’m late for anything, I’d like to be able to blame myself.

I miss driving 😦

Right.  Moan over.

 

Leave a Reply

