Manic, mercurial Monday

4 Jul

Mondays are always busy, and I know I’m not alone in saying that I always feel like I’m playing catch up with everything (which makes no sense really because the weekend is supposed to make you feel relaxed and ready to face the world; which brings the point forward that maybe I’m doing something wrong during the weekends as I feel more stressed on a Monday!).

Today was the speediest Monday in Yelly history.  I remember looking at the clock and thinking “Gosh, 10:30 in the morning already?!?”  then the next time I really look to check the time (and we’re talking making a point to check the time because I really wanted to know what time it was), it was bloody quarter past 4 in the afternoon!!!

Dr. Seuss puts how I feel quite beautifully:

“They say I’m old-fashioned, and live in the past,
but sometimes I think progress progresses too fast!”

Ooooh and that being said, it is a holiday in America, and to our American cousins, Happy Independence Day!

Photo credits:

Fouth of July cupcakes – squidoo.com

Leave a Reply

