1 down 9 to go!

23 Jun

So this was my book list a few months ago (inspired by a tweet from Daphne Oseña).  I’ve been reading via my Kindle (my excuse, being the lazy cow that I am, is that carrying an actual book is heavy! Ha!) so I haven’t been doing much in the way of chipping away at  my real book list (real book as opposed to e-books!).

  1. You by Joanna Briscoe
  2. Deeper Than The Dead by Tami Hoag
  3. The Jewel of St Petersburg by Kate Furnivall
  4. A Little History Of The World by E.H. Gombrich
  5. The Particular Sadness Of Lemon Cake by Aimee Bender
  6. Committed by Elizabeth Gilbert
  7. My Last Duchess by Daisy Goodwin
  8. From Notting Hill With Love…Actually by Ali McNamara
  9. Wicked by Gregory McGuire
  10. The Book Of Tomorrow by Cecelia Ahern

So now, I’m hoping I can find another quiet weekend so that I can lie down and read another book.  I’m trying to decide which one to read…might quite possibly be #5, The Particular Sadness Of Lemon Cake.

Wish me luck! 🙂

2 Responses to “1 down 9 to go!”

  1. ceceliafutch 27 June 2011 at 12:09 #

    Here’s wishing you luck!

    • Yelly 28 June 2011 at 09:47 #

      Thanks! I may need it. I haven’t quite resisted reading the next Nora Roberts trilogy I have on my Kindle! Not a good start!

Leave a Reply

