Knackered

16 Jun

On Monday my mobile phone broke and Alan spent hours fixing my phone.  I finally finished synching my phone at nearly 1AM.  So it was understandable that I was exhausted yesterday.  I was grumpy and cranky and my concentration left a lot to be desired.  I was making stupid mistakes that if I had face-slap moments for everytime I made an idiotically simple mistake, my face would probably black and blue.  I seriously wanted to just go back home and crawl under the covers and sleep!

Tuesday night I was still exhausted, owing that to not being able to sleep early enough on Monday night, but I didn’t manage to get to sleep until nearly midnight.  It was bizarre because I was struggling to sleep.  The TV was switched off (I normally fall asleep to the sound of the TV, bad habit I know!), the lights were switched off, but I found myself tossing and turning and not being able to get myself off to the state where I just drifted off to sleep.  I woke up Wednesday morning not any better off!

Last night was only slightly better.  I did manage to drift off to sleep at a relatively sane hour.  The last time I remember glancing at the clock, it was a little bit after 10:30PM.  Even after having had more than 6hrs of sleep, I still woke up a little tired this morning.  I’m hoping that if I can catch up on sleep little by little, I’ll be a little better by the end of the week.

I hate feeling sluggish and grumpy.  It’s just not me!

Leave a Reply

