The Queen B

11 Jun

It’s just occured to me that I want to do a research paper.  I want to find out everything I can about this person and write about her.  She is mostly vilified in history and portrayed as the scheming seductress that caused Henry VIII to break away from the Catholic Church.

There wasn’t a lot written about Anne Boleyn…well, my theory is, there was but after she fell from grace everything was destroyed.  But because I believe the best in most people, I don’t think she was as bad as she was portrayed.  According to history, she was a strong supporter of the Reformation and was intelligent.  She encouraged her ladies in waiting to read the bible and pray.  That’s the woman I want to meet.  That’s the woman I want to find out more about. Of course, I haven’t got this fairy tale image of Anne Boleyn.  She obviously had her faults as well as her charisma.  But it would be interesting to find out what I can learn about the woman who was mother to the woman who is, arguably, the most popular monarch of England.

I’m not quite sure how to start.  I’ve got several books on Anne already on my Kindle which I’m quite desperate to read (am currently reading The Key Of Knowledge by Nora Roberts).  I need to think about how to start this little project.  I want to make sure I write well, because it’s really not worth doing if I don’t do well, don’t you agree?

Leave a Reply

