The Miracle of Friendship

2 Jun

It was the birthday of one of my best friends yesterday.  I sent a text message to my parents and left a message on Facebook for my sister to find a way for me to get in touch with her.  It took me ages to get in touch with her, and eventually I managed to get a hold of her via her sister’s mobile number 🙂  The comedy moment was that my mom had given me a landline number that was no longer in service! 😀

I only expected to chat to Maries but the bonus was my other friend Joanne was there as well (the only other person I didn’t get to speak to was Che, who was being the jetsetter working girl :)).  So it was two phone calls for the price of one!  It was great getting to chat with the both of them because I miss these ladies terribly!

On my birthday, Maries sent me a wonderful poem (which I posted on the blog) and I was inspired to try find another poem that speaks about friendship.  This is not quite in the same vein, as that poem was so very precious.  But it does put into words my thoughts about friendship and in particular, my friendship with these three wonderful girls.

There is a Miracle called Friendship
that dwells within the heart
and you don’t know how it happens
or when it even starts.

But the happiness it brings you
always gives a special lift
and you realize that
Friendship
is God’s most precious gift.
~Anonymous

 

Leave a Reply

