My summer to-do list

1 Jun

Making a to-do list for the summer is a bit like opening Pandora’s box.  I will, eventually, come up with a major to-do list that will stress me out. So, I’ve told myself (quite sternly) to whittle it down to 10 things which I might be able to achieve within the 2 month time frame that is the British summer (or at least the 2 months allocated for what is shaping up to be a very dry summer!  There is talk of a drought!), which was, really, what was suggested anyway!

So here it is:

  1. Get healthy – I’ve just had a blood test to monitor my diabetes and it’s gotten worse 😦 several points up on my hba1c.  I need to get that under control! 😦
  2. Get writing – I have this writing project which I started over a year ago.  I need to get cooking so that I can make a dent in this project.  I still have to decide how I want my writing to go…it’s mostly recipes learned from my mom.
  3. Get reading – I’ve got several books still on my “To Read” list.  I need to get cracking.
  4. Detox my make up bag – I’m a cosmetics hoarder but I need to streamline my make up bag so that I only have the most essential and my never-fail go-to products!
  5. Streamline my closet – I’ve got things hanging there that don’t get used, I want to decide which gets set back to Manila or sent to the charity shops so that someone else can take advantage of the clothes that I don’t use.
  6. Clean the flat – I mean really clean it and get my junk sorted and thrown out!
  7. Paint the kitchen – my kitchen walls seriously need cleaning and I want my kitchen to be a little revamped and brightened up.  Makes for a better cooking environment too!
  8. Get sewing (again) – I’ve got this little sewing machine that I bought for £40.  It’s amazing!  But I haven’t used in ages.  I need to make time so that I can start my arts and crafts thing going again 🙂  Curtains, perhaps?
  9. Revamp CV – because you never know what opportunities are out there! 🙂
  10. Win the lottery – I think it’s not a matter of IF, it’s a matter of WHEN 😉  This is the power of positive thinking at work here!
2 Responses to “My summer to-do list”

  1. sanstorm 2 June 2011 at 23:10 #

    Good luck with all that! You have a very productive time planned. I wonder how it will turn out!

    • Yelly 3 June 2011 at 07:59 #

      It’s a very optimistic list. I’ll be very happy if I manage to tick off at least 3 items! 😀

Leave a Reply

