My weekly dose

29 May

Sundays is reserved for talking to my family in Manila.  Am so thankful that technology has enabled  us to feel closer to each other.  God bless email, Twitter, international phone calls, text messaging, and most especially, video calling (I love you Skype!).  But I think my Tatay (Filipino for Father) understood the need for me to see the house so he took pictures of the 2 lovely trees that grow in front of our house.  It flowers in the summer (late March to early June in the Philippines, just before the monsoon season starts).  They usually cover the path in front of our house with lovely bright yellow petals but as I haven’t seen them in ages, my dad thought it would be an excellent idea for me to see this 🙂

And you guessed it, am so smiling right now! 😀

Home

Leave a Reply

