Book list

23 May

I started thinking when I read Daphne Osena Paez‘ tweet about actual books that you had and not the digital kind.  I’ve always loved reading (I think I may have mentioned that once or twice in this blog! :D) and I’m almost always carrying a book around.  But ever since I received my Kindle at Christmas (thank you! thank you! thank you!) it has never left my purse.

I love my Kindle and I find it so convenient to carry around.  I now have about 50+ books in it now.  I don’t know what I’d do without the Kindle now (God bless whoever invented it!  And thank you to Amazon for mass marketing it!).  I mean imagine how Quasimodo-esque I’d be if I actually carried around my favourite books like I carried around my Kindle?

Here are books (actual books and not in digital form) which I am either reading (I tend to do that, start a book and then finish it at a later date) or am planning to read:

  1. You by Joanna Briscoe
  2. Deeper Than The Dead by Tami Hoag
  3. The Jewel of St Petersburg by Kate Furnivall
  4. A Little History Of The World by E.H. Gombrich
  5. The Particular Sadness Of Lemon Cake by Aimee Bender
  6. Committed by Elizabeth Gilbert
  7. My Last Duchess by Daisy Goodwin
  8. From Notting Hill With Love…Actually by Ali McNamara
  9. Wicked by Gregory McGuire
  10. The Book Of Tomorrow by Cecelia Ahern

I really should finish the books I’ve started in that list and move on to other books.  I really should!

Leave a Reply

