Hurrah! I am not alone!

18 May

Topic #123 on the Daily Post suggests we write about a blog or a blog post that I enjoy.  I loved this topic because I told myself I’d do a bloghop entry once a week and it’s been ages since I did a blog hop!

I went around the avenues of Freshly Pressed and I found a humdinger of a blog post that made me cheer and do a tiny dance of joy.    It was actually the title that caught my eye: Notebooks (AKA I Have A Problem).  I clicked and started reading.  I “liked” the blogpost because I knew exactly what he was talking about.

Oli talked about his obsession with notebooks.  He has, as far as he is aware, about 31 notebooks.  I laughed out loud when he remarked that he thought that 31 notebooks didn’t seem to be enough.  I knew exactly what he meant.  I myself have several notebooks on hand.  Some of them empty, some of them with scribbles because I buy each notebook with a purpose in mind for each one.  I’ve just now decided that I might need a shelf for all my notebooks, that way I can keep track of my notebooks and consequently, my projects.

I felt so relieved that I wasn’t the only one addicted to paper.  I remember when I used to work at Kennedy House and Janet, the receptionist showed me the supplies cupboard and I went “Oh!” she laughed.  She said to me comfortingly, “I get the same reaction all the time.  We all love a bit of stationery.”

There really is something comforting about stationery!  And Oli, we are not alone! 🙂

3 Responses to “Hurrah! I am not alone!”

  1. Nicole 19 May 2011 at 00:22 #

    I read the “notebook” post and loved it as well – we’re not alone!!!!! Isn’t it comforting to know this?! haha

    • Yelly 19 May 2011 at 07:27 #

      Yay! By making this statement, we are no longer stationery addicts anonymous! 😀

  2. knotrune 23 May 2011 at 10:12 #

    Me too 🙂

Leave a Reply

