MUM’s the word!

8 May

In the Philippines, we celebrate Mothers Day on the second Sunday in May (the same as in the States).  To my dearest Ima, my Maman, to my aunts who are my second mothers, who spoil us like their own children, to my titas in church, my dearest friends are now themselves mommies, I hope today was as wonderful as the day you had your children (minus the requisite pain of childbirth of course!).

God made a wonderful mother
A mother who never grows old
He made her smile of sunshine,
And her heart of pure gold,
In her cheeks he placed fair roses,
In her eyes, stars that shine
God made a wonderful mother,
And that wonderful mother is mine!

Mothers Day BouquetPhotocredits:

Mother’s Day Pink Bouquet – http://www.flowerbud.com

2 Responses to “MUM’s the word!”

  1. Lian 9 May 2011 at 09:42 #

    Love the poem!Did you write it yourself?

    • Yelly 9 May 2011 at 12:40 #

      I wish I did. I saw it on an e-card before and saved it to post for mothers day 🙂

Leave a Reply

