My favourite pictures

19 Apr

I am struggling to write tonight so I’m going to post my favourite pictures instead.

The street where I live...in full bloom!

The Thames

Snow day in 2010...yes day this was taken before 5PM!

Sunset in Harwich

Eve

In The Queens House, Greenwich

A canopy and carpet of petals

8 Responses to “My favourite pictures”

  1. Daily Photo NZ 19 April 2011 at 21:17 #

    Very nice, especially the Sunset in Harwich! 🙂

    • Yelly 21 April 2011 at 12:39 #

      It’s an absolute favourite. I think it was taken with a dinky Fuji z-series camera but it, by far, is one of my best pictures! 🙂

  2. liannouwen 20 April 2011 at 12:52 #

    Nice pictures! I absolutely love the last one. It’s great when the trees look like that 🙂

    • Yelly 21 April 2011 at 12:42 #

      I just loved how the petals just covered the grass underneath! It was a photo begging to be taken 😉

  3. liz 20 April 2011 at 14:15 #

    wow! this must be a really nice place to live in! i love the photos. 🙂

    • Yelly 21 April 2011 at 12:40 #

      Loved your Manila Bay photo too! 🙂 Harwich has its pros and cons, but it’s a quiet place, and near the sea so it can be lovely, especially in the summer 🙂

  4. sanstorm 20 April 2011 at 20:49 #

    Great Pictures – love the snow day one.

    • Yelly 21 April 2011 at 12:41 #

      Amazing colours huh? I just sneaked out that afternoon to take a photo…and that wonderfully blue thing came out!

Leave a Reply

