Top 10 Things I Want To Do

17 Apr

…but haven’t done in a year (or more!).  I’ve written down my the 10 things and noticed that most of the things I want to do are Manila-related.  Here’s my list anyway:

  1. Hug my father, my mother, my brother and my Duckie.
  2. Stay up late talking to my Tita Bing
  3. Go to Starbucks with my girls Maries, Che and Joanne.
  4. Go to Teriyaki Boy and have sukiyaki with Rhodes, Ateko and Ta Ems.
  5. Eat champoy (It’s a Chinese nibble made from a preserved fruit, but don’t ask me what fruit it is!).
  6. Drive a car.
  7. Have lunch at Lucca in Manningtree (really cosy Italian restaurant!).
  8. Bake a cheese cake
  9. Use my sewing machine on a project.
  10. Crochet.
3 Responses to “Top 10 Things I Want To Do”

  1. Jackie Paulson 1966 18 April 2011 at 12:51 #

    May I ask why you don’t drive a car?

    • Yelly 18 April 2011 at 18:12 #

      Still saving up for a car, and need to take the UK test to get a driver’s license 🙂

  2. knotrune 18 April 2011 at 21:37 #

    I like to crochet 🙂 I only learned this year, but I’d miss it if I stopped now. A hook and a ball of yarn is cheaper than a car 😀

Leave a Reply

