Prevaricating

9 Apr

Am again prevaricating.

I’ve got so many things to catch up on, blogging-wise.  I’ve got it all worked out in my head, what I want to say, but I’d been staring at a blinking cursor waiting for the words to flow.  I’ve got about 5 days of blog entries to catch up on but I can’t seem to get the words out.  And it’s completely frustrating!

I thought sorting out my pictures would help.  But I’m not really any closer to putting my thoughts down.

What do you do when you hit a wall?

 

4 Responses to “Prevaricating”

  1. knotrune 9 April 2011 at 20:43 #

    If I hit a wall I tend to bash my head against it for far longer than is healthy 🙂 I don’t give up easily, far too stubborn. But sometimes the best thing to do is to take a break. If you do it soon enough, it can be just a short break and you go back refreshed. If you press on for months, pushing yourself too hard, the wall can collapse on you and bury you under tons of bricks, which take a lot of time and effort to remove 🙂 I speak from experience!

    • Yelly 9 April 2011 at 22:36 #

      Oooooooh! I LOVE the advice. I’m a procrastinator so the best thing for me sometimes is to just get down and do things. But the time away was a good idea. I cooked first and then I was able to churn out my first proper restaurant review!

  2. sanstorm 9 April 2011 at 22:39 #

    I blogged a little poem where I dreamed up a solution to prevaricating – I called it “Monotasking”. http://weescoops.wordpress.com/2011/04/04/monotasking/

    • Yelly 9 April 2011 at 23:28 #

      Read the poem and had to laugh at “eat the frog.” 🙂

Leave a Reply

