What I’m reading

31 Mar

Finally finished the White Queen by Philippa Gregory.  But I’m taking a break from reading about the Tudors.  I plan to read Alison Weir’s book about the fall of Anne Boleyn soon.  But not just yet.  I’m reading an interesting book at the moment about a witch and a vampire.  It’s been okay so far.  I’m holding judgement until I finish the book though!  The book is called A Discovery of Witches and it’s written by Deborah Harkness.  I’ve been wanting to read this book for ages and thank goodness I’m finally reading it!

2 Responses to “What I’m reading”

  1. teacupandcake 1 April 2011 at 19:50 #

    I thought the White Queen was a great book. Hope to read the Red Queen soon. Have been reading a couple of books on the English language (a lot more funnier than you’d think!). Look forward to your review of A Discovery of Witches.

    • Yelly 2 April 2011 at 19:13 #

      Ooooh that’s just encouraged me to finish the book soon. So far, am enjoying the pace of the book. Witches and vampires have never mixed before so I thought this was going to be an interesting read! 🙂

Leave a Reply

