Thank you Julie Powell!

27 Mar

I fell out of love with blogging and writing for a while.  I seemed to have lost the drive to indulge in my favourite of past times: printed verbal diarrhea.

It wasn’t until  I watched the movie Julie and Julia that my blogging bug bit again.  It wasn’t enough to make me start writing again, but it started things ticking in my head.  I received the wonderful gift of the book Julie and Julia: My Year Of Cooking Dangerously by Julie Powell.  Then I was well and truly hooked.  I felt the compulsion to write again.

I first tried journalling, but soon, I wanted to start blogging again.  I mean, I had no illusions about anyone really reading my musings, but somehow, tapping on a keyboard again, and hitting the “publish” button for the first time in such a long time was such a fulfilling exercise.  I’m not sure how many people read my blog, but to you who have subscribed to the blog, liked my posts, posted comments, THANK YOU!  You always make my day and your visits and comments make me smile.

And to Julie Powell, thank you for inspiring me to write again.  I may not become a bestselling author like you, but knowing that I can still put together sentences that make sense (to me at least) is a boost to my self-confidence.

Leave a Reply

