Ocean…well, not quite

25 Mar

The photo challenge was for the ocean.  I looked through my photo albums for a suitable picture to put up.  I’m lucky enough to be living near enough to the North Sea and we have a beach that’s a 10 minute leisurely walk from my doorstep.  Mind you, it’s more pebbly beach than sugar-fine sand, but hey, we can’t all live in Boracay now, can we? 🙂  So I thought I’d put up this picture.

But then I thought, hey, “ocean” doesn’t have to literally mean a large body of water.  So here’s another picture, of an ocean…of people, all watching West End Live, 2010.  The group performing are the amazingly talented cast of Avenue Q London.  The show closed in October 2010 but I loved it so much that I went to see it three times (I’m sure there were people who saw it more times than that!).  I even got to see Stephen Fry up close and personal at one of those nights!  I miss seeing the Avenue Q signs on the Wyndham theatre, but, as they say, all good things must come to an end.  But Avenue Q is touring, so if you’re able to, go and see it!  It’s absolutely brilliant!

West End Live 2010 - Avenue Q

One Response to “Ocean…well, not quite”

  1. Sandra Bell Kirchman 26 March 2011 at 21:22 #

    Nice pics – both of them. The ocean has so many moods – I’m talking about all the pics of oceans I’ve seen so far. The North Sea looks sterner (partly because of the pebbly beach probably, instead of sugar-quality sand). Southern beaches, and especially Pacific Ocean beaches are so much more laid back. I think they are the most deceptive too, when you think of the damage any ocean can do if it gets riled up enough.

Leave a Reply

