Prayer for Japan

22 Mar

I am suffering from a massive toothache tonight.  But there are things greater than a constant and niggling pain.

I believe that prayer is powerful.  I believe that when we pray we send something positive out there and right now, Japan needs all the positive vibes that it can get.  I received the prayer below via email and thought that it would be good to put it out there because the more people there are praying for Japan, so much the better.

Prayer for Japan (translated from an email)

PRAYER CIRCLE FOR THE EARTHQUAKE OF Japan

Lord, I want to say THANK YOU, because today I woke up and I knew where my loved ones were.

Because this morning my house is standing,
Because this morning I’m not crying for my children, my husband, my parents, my brother or sister who need to be rescued,
Because this morning I can drink a glass of water,
Because this morning I’m not planning a funeral, and before anything I thank the Lord I’m still alive and I have a voice to pray for the people of Japan

Lord, I pray to You, the One who makes the impossible possible, the One who transforms darkness into light,
I ask that you strengthen these mothers, give them the peace that passeth all understanding,
Open the paths for help to arrive,
You can provide doctors, nurses, food, water and everything they need in a blink of an eye.
For those who lost their families, give them peace, hope and courage to carry on.
Protect Your children mightily.
I pray in Jesus name! AMEN.

Please pass this prayer on to others so that we may pray together for the people of Japan . We are truly blessed here!

2 Responses to “Prayer for Japan”

  1. Jackie Paulson 1966 23 March 2011 at 10:25 #

    I have prayed and donated through a “reliable” source.
    Thanks, Jackie

Leave a Reply

