So many books, so little time!

15 Mar

So the challenge was to write a haiku about something that drives you nuts.  It frustrates me that I can’t seem to read fast enough and that there aren’t enough hours in the day for me and my book reading!

 

I have lots of books,

But I can’t read them quick enough!

I pray for more time.

3 Responses to “So many books, so little time!”

  1. nantuckettiechic 15 March 2011 at 20:49 #

    So sorry you’re sick
    Here’s your chance to read a book
    Peppermint tea helps

    • Yelly 15 March 2011 at 20:55 #

      Awww bless! That’s lovely
      Am finally on the mend,
      Managed to read loads! 🙂

  2. Jackie Paulson 1966 15 March 2011 at 21:57 #

    5- I love books too much
    7- Books are in my life indeed
    5- Reading books is fun

    Great Haiku

Leave a Reply

