Finally…food!

14 Mar

After days of eating nothing but popcorn, I finally managed to convince myself that I wouldn’t waste food by eating PROPER food.  So I told myself to be brave and have a plate of gnocchi.  Mind you, I’m not a big fan of it, but I thought I’d give it a try.  It’s still as stodgy and rubbery as I thought it would be—I’ve probably overcooked it too.

The jury’s still out and am sipping soda so I can distract myself from the overwhelming feeling of nausea.  Oh dear!  I want to make it to at least 30 minutes before my body forcibly ejects my choice of sustenance.

Keep your fingers crossed folks!

In other news, apparently, some dastardly individual has been spreading rumours in the Philippines that a radioactive raincloud is on its way to the Philippines bringing with it radioactive precipitation.  It makes my blood boil when people try to create panic just to feel powerful.  Whoever this is, karma is swift and you will get your comeuppance soon.

For any information relating to radiation and nuclear energy, the best people to as would be the Philippine Nuclear Research Institute. It’s best to leave nuclear energy announcements to the experts.  And, folks, THEY are the experts in this particular subject.

One Response to “Finally…food!”

  1. Jackie Paulson 1966 15 March 2011 at 00:38 #

    It makes my blood boil when people try to create panic just to feel powerful. Whoever this is, karma is swift and you will get your comeuppance soon. This is right on yelly.

Leave a Reply

