Friday Blog Hop

11 Mar

If Twitter has the “Follow Friday”, I’m going to attempt to do a Friday Blog Hop.  I may not be able to do this every single Friday (I aim to and that’s already half the battle!).  I went to the WordPress Home page and looked at the freshly pressed entries.  It was quite interesting really and I’ve come across three that I am happy to recommend (I’ve got to remember to subscribe to them after I write this entry!

Tomatoes in Love wrote about baking a Country Loaf.  This comes right after I watched Michel Roux, Jr. bake bread last night.  I love to cook and I love to bake.  I usually bake desserts and sweet things but more and more (thanks for Lorraine Pascale and a host of other TV chefs), I am inspired to bake.  I’m certainly attempting to bake pan de sal very soon.  Watch this blog for it! 🙂

Nova of Distraction No. 99 has written about her writing Turning Point.  Being a wannabe writer, entries like this strengthen my resolve to keep writing, because I know that I will finish my writing project.  I just have to keep writing!  I’m thankful that I read that post.  Everything happens for a reason.  I read that post because I needed to know that it doesn’t matter where I am, what my job is, at what stage my writing is.  I will find my voice and I will finish my writing project.  I may not be published (althought that would be wonderful!) but I will finish my book! 🙂

Oh My Words! wrote about the 5 Stages Of Cleaning.  You simply have to read this!  It made me laugh out loud.  I could soooooo relate to everything that was said.  My situation is slightly different in that I have the same inertia it seems when it comes to putting clothes away.  I have a chair with a bear…but that’s another blog entry!  Haha! 🙂

3 Responses to “Friday Blog Hop”

  1. Oh My Words! 12 March 2011 at 02:35 #

    Thanks for the recommendation! I’m so lucky that you found me and my words and I LOVE that I could make you laugh out loud! 🙂

  2. paula 12 March 2011 at 15:52 #

    tomatoes in love! ❤

Leave a Reply

