My current war with food

9 Mar

I started this blog because I wanted to write.  I fancied myself as a writer.  And I love food.  So I thought it would be good to write about something I loved.  So I was going to write about food…well, mostly food and mostly verbal diarrhea.  I wanted to practice my writing.  I wanted to be able to find my voice so I could complete my book (which might never, ever see the light of day!).  A book about the recipes in my life (I was mostly inspired by Julie Powell really.  She blogged about food and then eventually turned her blog into a book…that’s what I want!  And the recipes come from the wonderful women in my life…I also wanted to write about them).

The writing muses are on vacation and I find  myself struggling to write something…anything.  And to top it all off, I am ill.  Food holds no attraction at the moment and my stomach churns at the thought of eating.  I tried a greasy prawn cracker and a Mangorind candy and my stomach hated me (in the back of my head, a little voice is saying, a war with food is good, you can look as emaciated as Natalie Portman did in Black Swan! Of course, I shushed that voice.  Emaciated is not good, and I will never be a ballerina!  I think I might resemble the dancing hippos in the Sorcerer’s Apprentice and that’s not a pretty picture, even if they are in pink tutus!)!

So I shall go to bed and sleep this off.

One Response to “My current war with food”

  1. Layla 11 March 2011 at 02:02 #

    itulog mo na lang.

Leave a Reply

