Busy me, busy bee!

2 Mar

I’ve had a very busy day today.  I barely broke for lunch today.  Not a good thing, I know.  But I woke up this morning absolutely exhausted for some reason.  I think it’s got something to do with hormones and the fact that I’m not as young as I thought I was.

I was very happy to go home early today.  I mean, I barely broke for lunch and I started working before 9AM this morning.  There were things to do, but I had nothing written down on my things-to-do list.  I’ve gotten so used to having a written-down itinerary for my day that I felt a little adrift today.  I was moving from one obvious job to another.  And my inbox seemed to think it could help me direct my day, so it kept accepting emails with things to do.  I’ve got a training session tomorrow and then another one on Friday.  I could do without having to do the training sessions, really, because I’ve got a slightly more important job that needs a lot of looking at.  So when 4PM announced its arrival, I was only too happy to shut my computer down and leave the office.  It’s become quite stifling lately, and I’m not talking about the weather.

I’ve got to pray about my current irritation with someone at work.  I know I was warned by this person that they would try the patience of a saint.  I believe you!  You have nothing to prove!  I would appreciate it if you put yourself in my shoes and see if you can pace yourself at the pace that you think I should be running.  Once you’ve done that, and you think it’s doable, and you’ve shown me that YOU can do it, then I will do my best to cope.  Until then, stop asking me to produce work, expecting them to be accomplished instantly.  I am not Hermione Granger and I do not have a magic wand, I am not Samantha Stephens and all the wrinkling of my nose will not make things happen in a blink of an eye.

The quiet comfort of the flat has helped me shed the stress I’ve been feeling (helped along by a large glass of instant mojito!).  An early night tonight methinks!

Tomorrow is Thursday, and in the words of the glorious Scarlett O’Hara, “tomorrow is another day!

Leave a Reply

