Playing Catch-up

23 Feb

It’s only a Wednesday, but it feels like it’s a Friday already.  But then again, since Monday, I’ve been suffering from an energy dip.  This week, I always seem to be wishing for concentration, or will power or inclination to tick of the things on my to-do list.  I’ve been struggling with motivation as well.  I’m not sure if it’s because of the horrible weather (but having said that, there have been sunny moments, so this might not be quite the valid assumption).

There are moments during the day that I find myself wishing for a couple of days with nothing else on my to-do list but to finish the books on my reading list.  I know I’ve written a blog about needing a break.  I thought having a day off to get my hair done was enough.  I think it’s just that I’m feeling more drained than ever.

I’ve got so many things on my to-write list.  I’ve got another category that I’ve been wanting to write entries for.  But being the procrastinating perfectionist that I am, I keep writing my entries on notepad at work during my lunch break and keep forgetting to save it as drafts.  It’s very frustrating because it’s about something that I love writing about: food!  My resolution for this weekend: to post one of the posts I’m working on.  REALLY.

I just want to post a quick shoutout to liannouwen and classyrose.  Reading their blogs today made me feel better.  I wasn’t the only one who was feeling slightly overstretched.  And that what I was feeling was normal!  Thank you ladies! 🙂

One Response to “Playing Catch-up”

  1. liannouwen 24 February 2011 at 08:37 #

    You’re very welcome! I feel with you. Wish I had some days off to read books and write the occasional blog post here and there!

Leave a Reply

