Needing a kitkat

10 Feb

I don’t really mean that I need a choccie bar.  I just need a break from it all.  I find that I’m so much more irritable these days.  It seems like it’s such a struggle to keep smiling.  Sometimes I worry that I’ve started to become what I dislike, a whiny grump!

I’d love to be able to wake up before the alarm and then smile and tell myself that I don’t need to get up just yet.

I would love to get my hair done, get a facial, get my nails done, get a body scrub and a massage.

I would love a holiday!

5 Responses to “Needing a kitkat”

  1. postadaychallenge2011 11 February 2011 at 01:10 #

    Ok you need to make those things happen. I need to do the exact same things as you! Sometimes I feel better to have a day all to myself, all alone with no kids and no one to answer to but Myself. I will keep you happy, just blog to me! ♥

  2. Narendra 11 February 2011 at 02:10 #

    Get a holiday Yelly…Thumbs up!

  3. Yelly 11 February 2011 at 09:04 #

    @Jackie yup! that is the goal! 🙂
    @Narendra I’m going to! 🙂

  4. paula 11 February 2011 at 15:36 #

    start with the nails – i always find it the best way to start the “pretty-fication” process:p heehee hang in there! better days ahead!:)

    • Yelly 11 February 2011 at 19:56 #

      I don’t know about the prettification process, hehehe! But I do have my hair appointment booked on Friday. might have time to get my nails done as well then! 🙂

Leave a Reply

