Snapshots: Harwich Pier

19 Jan

I love fiddling with my itty-bitty insta-digicam (you know, those point-and-shoot digital cameras.  my favourite is a Fuji camera, and this is by no means an endorsement, but it does take wonderfully clear pictures 🙂 ).  Somehow I manage (and probably quite by accident!) to get good pictures.

This is my current favourite: a picture of the sun setting, taken at the Harwich pier.  I did take quite a few and this one was, I think, in terms of composition (my, my! what technical term for a photography novice like moi!) this is by far the best.  In no uncertain terms will I say that this is my absolute favourite picture to date!

And inspired by a poll on the Daily Post, I shall post it and share it with the world and his wife (if they do stumble onto my blog, that is! 🙂 ).

4 Responses to “Snapshots: Harwich Pier”

  1. Liz 20 January 2011 at 14:11 #

    it’s a very nice shot for an amateur! who says we have to use SLR cameras? Digicams work well too in the hands of those who have an eye for photography! Keep at it! 🙂

    • Yelly 20 January 2011 at 16:16 #

      Bless! Thanks! 🙂 That’s made me really smile now 🙂

  2. loubyjo 21 May 2012 at 18:09 #

    i really like your photo photography is not something realy ever got into in but one day I hope to I prefer to writ but really got the fealing of peace from your photo

    • Yelly 22 May 2012 at 17:21 #

      Awww bless! Thanks muchly! 🙂

Leave a Reply

